Living the crazy life that God has given me!

Fun Video!

I just wanted to share with you all something that my son Tyler did with my wife and daughter Morgan one night while they went shopping.  He was suppose to go along and be a help to his mother but he did so much more.  When he came home he was so excited that we sat down and edited the video right then and there on my MAC.  Here is what the next Steven Spielberg came up with:

I will never look at Cake mix the same again.  Please make sure that you thank the workers at Walmart for not kicking my kids butt while he ran around with his camera.  There were no cake mixes hurt in the shooting of this video. Who knows maybe some day we all will be sitting down in a theatre watching this kids work.  I know that would be a great place for him to be a witness to the world about who Christ is.  I just wish that more people would see that you don’t have to go to a foreign land or work in a church to be a missionary. Each and every day Jesus gives us opportunities to be his ambassadors to the world right in our own front yard.

4 responses

  1. I am with you Scott! I am so embarrassed and a bit put out when someone tells me that I am doing a wonderful work for God. I am a missionary in a foreign country, but I can honestly say that I am doing very little more than what I did when I lived in the States. I hope that will see that we are all called to share Christ. My call is just in another country in a different language. I am no better nor more special than my brother who stays in the States and shares Jesus’ love with teenagers.. I have made more sacrifices then most, but that was my choice. What is not my choice is the fact that as Christ Follower, I am to share His news and His love where ever I go, whether it be in the halls of a Polish university or the halls of a local American High School. God calls us both to home and to another country! He wants the world to KNOW Him!

    Alice Robbins

    January 8, 2009 at 10:40 AM

  2. I am so with you Alice and I praise God that there are people like you going out and taking the Gospel to the world. Praying for you.

    January 8, 2009 at 1:29 PM

  3. LOVE IT! Betty Crocker as Cake Mix….ahahahaha

    Hope you guys are doin great! Same ol same ol here in AZ :o)

    Eva, Chris & Austin
    http://www.bethelszoo.com
    http://www.primliciousgraphics.com

    January 14, 2009 at 7:32 PM

  4. Girl friend great to hear from you. We are doing well and enjoying the different weather. Thanks for checking things out.

    January 14, 2009 at 7:44 PM

Leave a comment