Living the crazy life that God has given me!

The Fall of Leadership

Men in TroubleOver the last couple of months I have been aware of several leaders in different church communities in our area that have had falls in their leadership.  They each bring with them a different type of leadership pain that comes to both the leaders family and the leaders church family because of the leadership fall.  But because of the many situations that I have become aware of in the last couple of months it has caused me to really think about the area of leadership and what leads to a fall.  Here are some of the questions that I have been asking myself:

  • Who did the leader have that really had the ability to know what is going on in their life?
  • Who was asking the leader the tough questions and then following up to make sure that there were no BS answers?
  • Who was making sure that the leader was living out a healthy work and family relationship during the week?
  • Who really knew the leader?

One of the things that I have been really challenged to do is make sure that I have these type of people in my life.  I also am praying that other leaders will look beyond the people of their own communities to build relationships with leaders that understand what they are going through in their area of business. What are some questions that you can think of that we can ask when it comes to the leaders in our churches?

Leave a Reply

