Living the crazy life that God has given me!

#Why We Eat Our Own

Mean & Nice

One of the things that I love to do is be able to share with the people around me is a good book.  Well this is not just a good book it is a great book, especially if you are involved with Christian people.

I have been involved in working with churches for almost 20 years and I can honestly say that I have seen the best and the worst.  I believe that what Mike Cheshire has written about in this book, “Why We Eat Our Own” there is still a lot for us to learn.  I want you to know that it is not just my opinion but also the one of my mother.  She read this book and continued to call me as she was impacted over and over through out this book.  I also have a guy on our staff at Elevation that has created a list of people that he is going to send this book to as well.

This point should show us that we can and should really evaluate how we are living lives of grace and mercy to the people around us.  That we need to understand that the relationships that God places in our lives will help us grow more and more like His son Jesus.  That we will be able to walk through the messes of these relationships and see that we are able to either direct or destroy people.  So I have to ask are you loving or eating the relationships up around you?

Read this book and then tell me what you think.  You can find it on Amazon or you can go to Punch First Publishing.

Leave a Reply

