Living the crazy life that God has given me!

Sunday Thoughts shared on Monday

The moments that you get to experience in the life of a church start are amazing.  Especially as a church start that is reaching people that don’t go to church.  I had a conversation with a lady today that is thinking about when to get baptized and if she will have recovered from her surgery in time for one this month.  I then had a conversation with a guy that came for the first time and was amazed that the pastor the church was wearing jeans and a Tap Out t-shirt.  He let me know that he was worried that his shirt would keep him from being allowed at church.  It was a rock band t-shirt, I just laughed and said I like that band too. So here are some of things that I thought about:

  • We had two people say “Yes” to Jesus.
  • We were blessed to have 17 people “Join The Team” at Elevation.  First time having dinner while we had the huddle it was awesome.
  • Otis Spunkmeyer chocolate chip cookies make even big guys smile. (Thanks Michelle for making them.)
  • In a church start that is portable there are still things that we forget to bring with us to church. (This Sunday’s programs. OOPS!)
  • That enabling people to belong before they believe is a huge thing.  We have had two guys this month alone that have been serving that said “Yes to Jesus”.
  • That no matter what you do there are always going to be things that will need to be tweeked and changed a little.
  •  The people on the team enable the team to be the best that you can be.
  • The series that we are doing “Make War” has caused us to really see that we are in a spiritual war. That we are excited to see that God is using us in this war.
  • That I miss seeing my son in the church on Sunday’s.  Had through that in since he has been off to school for two Sundays now.

I have to say that even though that it is Sunday night and I am a little tired, I CAN’T WAIT FOR NEXT SUNDAY!

What are you excited about when it comes to being at the church you attend?

One response

  1. Thank you for sharing with me about what you thought. I am a work in progress and I am in the process of getting people in place to continnue to help me. I believe that even though that this blog is not perfect we are still a church that you should come and check out. The God that is running things is perfect and I am seeking to be more and more like him each day.

    August 21, 2012 at 8:20 PM

Leave a Reply

