Living the crazy life that God has given me!

Walking through the Aurora Theater Weekend

Where the Aurora Theater shootings occured

As this last weekend has been a blur of action and emotion for the city of Aurora.  I am taking the next couple of days to get my thoughts together. It is my hope for the next couple of weeks to share what I have experienced and seen.  It is an opportunity to share from the perspective of a father, community member, and as a pastor.  I pray that over the next couple of weeks we will walk together and experience this tragedy in a way that helps us learn in many different ways.  Keep praying for the community and the families that have been hit so hard through loss and injury.

What were you doing when you heard about the Aurora Theater shootings?

4 responses

  1. Linda Chin

    I was in bed…the phone rang at 6:30am, my daughter, living in New York City, said oh thank god you are alive, when I picked up the phone… she said, there has been a mass shooting in Aurora at the Batman Midnight showing… I could only think of kids that I might know that were there….I didn’t leave the TV the rest of the day.

    July 25, 2012 at 10:46 AM

  2. I was awakened by phone from family members and friends from other states asking if we were ok and if the rest of my family was ok. Started praying.

    July 25, 2012 at 10:49 AM

  3. D.J. Kiewel

    I was returning from a run at my home in Great Bend, KS, when I got on Facebook and heard people talking about it, when I turned on our local news.

    July 25, 2012 at 1:10 PM

  4. Thanks for sharing with me. I hope and pray we can continue to talk about all the things that are going on in our lives.

    July 25, 2012 at 10:28 PM

Leave a Reply

