Living the crazy life that God has given me!

Do you need encouragement?

Ever have one of those days where you just wish some one would acknowledge that you are doing a good job at whatever it is your doing that day? I mean maybe if you are a stay at home mom, that your husband or kids would just tell you that you are doing awesome and that they love their home. Wouldn’t that be nice?  I mean how about husbands that work away from home and are gone for a couple of days, that when you get home you hear from your wife and kids that they missed you and want to be with you. Instead, you get the list of broken things in the home and dad you promised to take me to the store. Don’t you want to be encouraged? How about for those high school and middle school students that are taking on the world in school. That when you get home you hear that you were missed and that is there anything that your parents could do for you while you do the 12 million hours of home work.  But instead you hear about the chores that aren’t done or about how you missed one thing on the project and it wasn’t the grade that your parents had hoped for in that class.  Don’t you want more encouragement?

I recently was sitting and working away and was kind of having one of those days, where I just wanted to hear I was doing a good job.  That things were going well and that even though my emotions were getting the better of me, that God is the one in charge I am not, and today was better than I thought.  When I looked up at the huge wipe board in my office and saw this:

Morgan making her dad's day!

 

There she left me a little note just telling me she loved me. What a great reminder and an encouragement to me.  It made the rest of my day just hinking about how my “favorite youngest daughter” loved me.  Maybe that is what you need to hear too?  Maybe you need to know that from not just the people around you but from God himself.  You see God being the great dad that He is even knew that was important.  Look at what he said to His son:

Matthew 3:17 (NLT) “And a voice from heaven said, “This is my dearly loved son, who brings me great joy.”

Guess what you are His kid and you too bring Him joy.  So even if you can’t see it on the wipe board in your office know that God loves you and He wants you to lean into Him and hear I Love you, your doing a good job.

Hope that you are encouraged! Maybe this is something you need to share with someone else? Go encourage someone, maybe on their wipe board.

Leave a Reply

