Living the crazy life that God has given me!

Sunday Night Thoughts . . .

It is always a great feeling to finish off a Sunday and be able to think about all that I was honored to be a part of when it comes to Elevation.  I get so excited that I get to be a part of a movement of God here in Aurora.  Today we started our series called the “F-Bomb” and it was quite explosive when it came to dealing with the area of forgiveness in people’s lives.  Here are a few of the things that just blew us away:

  • We had 7 first time decisions for Jesus Christ.
  • Then had the honor to be able to pray for up to 40 people as the share the gift of forgiveness with those in their lives.
  • Was honored to have a friend from High school show up with her daughter that I have not seen since I graduated. (Yeah I am old)
  • Enjoyed the opportunity to have 8 new families check out Elevation and all that is going on.
  • Was able to enjoy an awesome lunch with the awesome volunteers at Elevation as we had our Fall Leadership Community.
  • Was told today by the custodian at Dalton that she was listening to message from her office and she said, “I was thinking that this is a message that my friend should hear, but then realized that Jesus was talking to me.”
Never in my wildest dreams did I think that I would have the opportunity to see the way lives are changed with the Gospel when I said Yes to Jesus at the age of twenty-one.  I can’t wait to be able to share with you next week when we see more people understand the grace and forgiveness of Jesus.  We are a movement of God.
One response

  1. Patricia Dagenhart

    wow, thanks be to our Great God for working in Elevation!!! wow, His work is soo amazing, I had the wonderful opportunity to lead 3- 11 year olds to Christ this week in VBS
    how wonderful Scott and Michelle that He is using you guys there, praise Be always to Jesus Christ, pat

    August 7, 2011 at 8:15 PM

Leave a Reply

