Living the crazy life that God has given me!

Sunday Night Thoughts

Well it is another Sunday Night and I have really been moved by what happened today at Elevation.  We are in a series called “The Essential James” and we are going through the book of James each week.  Not only has it been very impactful to myself personally and my family but we have seen God do some amazing things in the lives of people who are attending.

  • Today I was able view several family members all at once look up in response to saying “Yes” to Jesus.
  • I heard from a woman, that said that she needs to be more aware of the way that she talks to her children.
  • I heard from someone who is taking the steps to make a relationship right in the eyes of Jesus.
  • I saw a children cared for and excited to be a part of a church.
  • I watched as people from Elevation loved on and cared for the custodian at the school where we meet, whose father is dying of cancer. They prayed with her and told her that she was a part of our family at Elevation.
  • I watched and heard of people in Elevation that are loving and caring for family that is experiencing a very painful loss of a loved one.
  • I saw students excited to be a part of a baptism of another student that is moving to another state.
Why do I share this? Because today I was honored to be able to watch the body of Christ be the body of Christ.  I saw the church be the church that Jesus died for and loved so passionately.  It is an honor to be able to watch Jesus at work in the lives of the people of Elevation.  Thank you Jesus and thank you to the team of people who call Elevation their home.
2 responses

  1. Patricia Dagenhart

    Thanks you guys, this was sooo encouraging to hear of the body of Christ do what it was meant to do. Praise the Lord. God hold and keep you at Elevation Church, Patricia Dagenhart

    July 25, 2011 at 7:32 PM

  2. marlene stanton

    praise God!! He encourages us and show us that at this trying times He is still at work and He is in the lives of those who call upon Him. It is a time to rejoice,alleluia…this is how we share the gospel by our everyday response to the hurts of others. bless you scott and team of elevation….

    July 30, 2011 at 9:49 PM

Leave a Reply

