Living the crazy life that God has given me!

Sunday Night Thoughts

One of the things that I have really enjoyed over the last two months of being a part of a church start is the unexpected things that occur.  This morning I woke up earlier then I needed to get up so I just laid there until the alarm went off.  Got up and got ready, then hitched up the trailer and went to the school to get set up.  We proceed to get things set up and I went out to set up some signs around the area.  While on the road all of a sudden got violently ill.  I mean I think there were probably people driving by thinking. “Man that guy is still dealing with last nights fun!” If that would have been true I could have understood what I was going through.  Then it went away.  So through much prayer and some mints for bad breath I finished out the morning.  I then started thinking man was I horrible today.  Well, here is what I want to start the Sunday thoughts with; “It is not about me.”  It is about Jesus and His Holy Spirit showing up in spite of me.  We had two people say yes to Jesus.

Here are some other thoughts:

  • Our volunteers are doing an amazing job and making a difference in our community and in peoples lives.
  • We had a family come and check out the church today because of the Thanksgiving Boxes we gave away two weeks ago.
  • A teach at the elementary was overwhelmed with Jesus love because our Children’s Ministry director let her know that someone cared and was thinking of her.
  • The Custodian at the school told me, “I may not be in the gym while you are teaching but in my office I can here it all.”
  • The Lead Volunteer Team at Elevation is making some major steps in improving what we do and how we do it.
  • 8 people were baptized today.  I did not do one of them.  To me that is a huge celebration, because Dads and Moms baptized their kids, Husbands baptized their wives, and Friends baptized friends, biblical community at its best.
  • By the way did I say that our Volunteers are amazing.

Thank you to the people that are attending and becoming team members at Elevation.  It is a great ride and I can’t wait to see what happens next week, next month, and next year.  Jesus is alive and making a difference in you and through you.

Leave a Reply

