Living the crazy life that God has given me!

Audience of ONE

Tonight is going to be the first major gathering that we have planned for Elevation Christian Church.  It is amazing the feelings that I have been feeling over the last three days.  I get excited about the possibility of a group of people that will be there that will rival most SUPER BOWL crowds.  Then I go to the total opposite and think well what if it is just my family and I sitting there.  Both are the pictures that run threw my head.  But then I am reminded that I am only responsible to make sure that I care about one:

Matthew 5:16 (NLT) In the same way, let your good deeds shine out for all to see, so that everyone will praise your heavenly Father.

Everything that am to do in this life is to bring praise to my heavenly Father.  I am to be concerned only that Jesus is praised and that am doing all I can to let people know about Him.  But you know what it is still a struggle, but in this moment right now.  I am living for an AUDIENCE OF ONE.  This is the most freeing thought that I can carry with me and you can too.  Make this second, minute, hour, maybe this day a priority to live for just one.

One response

  1. Mary H.

    Dear Scott:

    You and your dear family continue to be brought to mind often by the Lord and I am praying for you as you plant a new church…HIS Church for HIS glory. Faithful is HE who calls you, who also will do it. The Lord bless you as you depend on Him for your strength, wisdom and direction.

    February 9, 2010 at 8:50 PM

Leave a Reply

