Living the crazy life that God has given me!

Facebook a Faith Feature

Ok I get a hard time from lots of people about being on Facebook to much.  Well I have to be honest I am facebook through my phone and I love being able to do it.  In fact I think that this is a great opportunity in this day and age to be able to share life with people all over the place.  It is an opportunity to not only talk about life but how faith and your life meet.

It is an awesome place to be not just a fake person but a real person that walks through life in faith.  The question that I have is what are the ways that are you using Facebook to reach people with the gospel?  How are you using a great tool to let people now about what God is doing in your life?  If you are not what can you be doing? There is nothing holding us back but our lack of creativity.

3 responses

  1. Marlene Stanton

    Facebook is one of the tool,you share your faith and what God is doing in your life.I think sometimes we forget who is ultimately doing the changing and saving of His elect, we are commanded to share the gospel and the rest is All up to Him.
    As always advancement in technology can benefit us or go againts us it is always on the motive of the heart.God bless.

    February 4, 2010 at 7:09 AM

  2. Theresa

    Scott,

    Thank you for adding me! I am very interested in everything you, your family, and church family are working on to get this church started.
    I smiled so big when I found your church website!! We are a Colorado family that has been living in NC for the past 9 years. We have been feeling for almost a year now that God is wanting us to head back to CO. I started looking for churches online because I didn’t want to waste any time finding a church that would be a good fit for our family. Last August the name Elevation popped into my head(at the time I had no idea why). We do have a church in Charlotte named Elevation Church that is growing tremendously. It’s not our church but I watch their messages online and I just love the name. I said well certainly there’s got to be a church out in CO with the name of Elevation, the highest in elevation! I searched but I couldn’t find anything. I was bummed and couldn’t believe that I couldn’t find one church that had what ours (Cove Church Mooresville, NC) had. So this past week I was looking online again in the Parker/Aurora area. And there you were!
    We are hoping to be back out there by June. I would like to extend an offer on my part, that when we do get moved back to our home state I would like to help in any way, shape, or form that is needed. I am conviced that Elevation Christian Church is the church that God intended me to find. I love your story, website, and blog. I have been sharing your story with my teen son who I just recently found out that he would like to be a youth pastor someday. I thought your story could help to inspire him on the path that God is directing him to.

    Love your crazy passion for Jesus!
    That is just what this world needs.
    Can’t wait to get out there and be a part of
    the Elevation CC Family!!

    Blessings,
    Theresa

    Tried to send this as a message on FB and its not cooperating. ; )

    February 5, 2010 at 6:58 AM

  3. We are so excited to hear how God has brought you to this place and eventually to Elevation here in Colorado. My wife and I read this morning and were so encouraged as a church planter there are those days where you go what the Heck was I thinking. Today God used you in our lives as the continued confirmation that we need to be here starting Elevation. We look forward to having you guys here in the big CO and getting to know your whole family. Tell you son that being a youth pastor was way to awesome. It is a great place to see life change through relationships, my own kids were in our last student ministry and it was freaking cool. Have a great week and we can’t wait until you are all here.

    Be Bold,
    Scott Bloyer

    February 5, 2010 at 9:35 AM

Leave a Reply

