Living the crazy life that God has given me!

Action before Evidence

Comic Fun

Luke 17:14-16 (NLT)
He looked at them and said, “Go show yourselves to the priests.” And as they went, their leprosy disappeared.
[15] One of them, when he saw that he was healed, came back to Jesus, shouting, “Praise God, I’m healed!” [16] He fell face down on the ground at Jesus’ feet, thanking him for what he had done. This man was a Samaritan.
I love this Comic. I think that it is great that we can laugh at thing that go on in our lives.  I also think that Jesus was not as uptight as we have made him.  But one thing I do know is that damage that Leprosy does to a person.  I was able to pray with a lady that had leprosy in India.  I also love the story of when Jesus met up with the ten lepers along the road.  He had been traveling and as he was on the way when he met up with ten sick guys and the cried out for his mercy. This is a part of the conversation that occurred:
Luke 17:14-16 (NLT) He looked at them and said, “Go show yourselves to the priests.” And as they went, their leprosy disappeared. [15] One of them, when he saw that he was healed, came back to Jesus, shouting, “Praise God, I’m healed!” [16] He fell face down on the ground at Jesus’ feet, thanking him for what he had done. This man was a Samaritan.
Now you might be thinking, “Wow, they leave and they are healed along the way.”  The thing that I noticed is that they left with out any evidence that it was going to work.  I mean most of the time people will says these comments: “God if you give me this job I will do what you want.”  You see what I am seeing now. These guys hear Jesus say “Go show” and they immediately left, but yet we are always waiting for God to show us first.  What is wrong with this picture and I am not just talking the comic?  They had faith that was said would happen.  Why don’t we?  This week why not try doing what God is asking you to do with out seeing the outcome first.
Leave a Reply

