Living the crazy life that God has given me!

Tyler Bloyer is 16 today!

A great day where dad and son stood up together at a Bronco game in the Oakland Stadium.

A great day where dad and son stood up together at a Bronco game in the Oakland Stadium.

It was 16 years ago today that Tyler was born.  Tyler was born exactly 10 months to the day after his sister Danielle and let’s just say it was not planned.  So while Michelle and I were planning for the day that this child was to be born we made the choice to find what we were going to have.  I mean we already had a baby and if we were going to have another girl we already had things in the house that we could use again. But if it was going to be a boy, then there needed to be some drastic changes.  Out with the pink and frills in with the blue (Bronco blue) and football.  I can still remember the day that as we were getting the ultrasound I waited with great anticipation and then the nurse said, “It’s a boy!” I asker her how she could tell.  She immediately pointed things out for me.  She even gave a us a picture so that we could show our family.  I wanted everybody to know that we were going to have a boy.

Well today I give you a picture of Tyler and I want everyone to know that he is not a boy, he is a man.  Tyler is a man of God and I can not share how proud I am to be his dad.  I am not proud because he has great grades in school.  I am not proud that he is a beast on the football field.  I am not proud that he stands several inches taller then me.  These are all awesome things and are just parts of who Tyler is in this life.  I am proud of Tyler because of his heart for others.  I am proud of Tyler for the way that he treats his sisters and his mother.  I am proud of Tyler because he is not afraid to tell people who he is in Christ.  As I sit here and write this and can not believe that I have been so blessed with all the kids that are in our home,  that God would loan them to me.  But I have to say with out any shame.  I am proud to be Tyler’s dad.  Thank you son for sharing time with me and for standing up with me in our Bronco jersey’s among the Raider Nation in Oakland.

2 responses

  1. Michelle Bloyer

    I can’t believe our boy is 16!! I really can’t believe that we have 2 – 16 year olds…wow 🙂 I am so proud of Tyler too, he is amazing. Thank you for being the father you are to him and the girls, he is such an awesome young man because of your influence, love, values and him seeing Christ in you! Thank you for giving me 3 amazing kids..I love you so much!

    October 7, 2009 at 9:48 AM

  2. Kathy

    Your kids are awesome! You obviously have practiced what you preach in your home!
    Happy Birthday, Tyler

    October 7, 2009 at 5:26 PM

Leave a Reply

