Living the crazy life that God has given me!

In the Garden

Fern Grotto on the Island of Kauai

Fern Grotto on the Island of Kauai

Over the last couple of weeks I have had a lot of time away from my home and I have traveled all over the United States. One of the greatest places that I have had the great blessing to travel to is the “Fern Grotto” on the Island of Kauai.  There I was in this beautiful place to perform a wedding.  To be there to join two amazing people together in holy union.

In this place it was not hard to think of the garden of Eden and all of the time that man and woman were able to spend walking with God.  That at one point and time the relationship between man and woman with there God was perfect.  It was in the most beautiful place that was on this earth.  But in that place also the greatest relationship damage happened.  It is hard for me to believe that in that beautiful place relationships were ripped a part.  The relationship between God and his people, as well as things started to come a part for the man and the woman.

So for us to be sharing this place together for a wedding was amazing.  To me it was amazing because I believe that through marriage that God is giving us the picture constantly of what He sees for us and His church.  He sent His son to die on the cross to pay the price to put His kids and His bride the church back into a right relationship with Him.  I pray that we will remember that our marriages are to be a representation of God and His church.  I want to be the husband that can lead and love in his home the way that Jesus did when it came to the church.  He gave His all.  His whole life.  Father remind me daily that I am to be the leader of my home, a leader that lives sacrificially to restore and keep the beauty of the garden of Eden.

What are you doing in your relationship husband so lead your home sacrificially like Jesus?

Leave a Reply

