Living the crazy life that God has given me!

Church Plant Bootcamp

I am so excited about getting ready to plant a church in Aurora, CO and that I am able to work with Stadia in this amazing endeavor.  One of the things that comes with starting this church is the opportunity to go to a church planters boot camp in Post Falls, Idaho.  I will get to spend 8 days in Idaho working and training under the experience of those that have been a part of an amazing ministry called Real Life Ministries.  A church that is serving over 8,000 people as well as planting churches in different areas of the Northwest.  Jim Putnam is the pastor and also the author of “Church is a Team Sport” and also a wrestler so he must be Godly. I am praying that as I am there that God will continue to grow the vision that he has already placed inside me for Elevation Christian Church.  That I will seek to be the man that God wants for this church.  That I will always remember that I need to be a learner so that I can be a leader.

Where can you learn? Who can you learn from?  Take the time today to think about someone that you can you can learn from.

Proverbs 9:6 (NLT)
Leave your foolish ways behind, and begin to live; learn how to be wise.”
Proverbs 9:6 (NLT)  Leave your foolish ways behind, and begin to live; learn how to be wise.”
If Solomon sees the need to learn then we should too.
2 responses

  1. Daniel Serdahl

    Scott!
    Remember that blond guy @ Exponential–who is friends with Ryan Graham from Port Orchard WA?
    Remember him?
    He remembers you…and reads your blog!
    AND considers Putnam & Real Life to be the real deal!
    Be sure to blog like crazy (BLC!) while you going through the Immersion process @ Real Life.
    Inquiring minds want to know all about Immersion Two.
    Miss you!
    Wish we lived in Parker/Aurora–so we could launch with you!
    DS

    August 9, 2009 at 8:13 PM

  2. You bet I remember you. I would say that you are one of the most encouraging people that I have ever met and I wish we could have talked some more. I will make sure that I let you know more of what we both experience while at both immersions. I wish you were in Colorado too that would be awesome. All though God is bring together come pretty cool people to be part of this launch. Keep in touch.

    August 10, 2009 at 10:41 AM

Leave a Reply

