Living the crazy life that God has given me!

Reaching people

ONe church, many locations (Multi-site)

I am so excited about the last couple of weeks and the conversations that I have been having with other church starters that are looking to start churches in Colorado.  It is my home state so I have to be honest the more I pray, talk, write, and plan the more I get excited to be back in Colorado.  I also get excited because I think that God really has some amazing things planned for Colorado and all the people that are looking to start churches there.  In the excitement is that there are friends and family members that I believe are going to come into a personal relationship with Jesus Christ.  I also believe that God is going to do that through Elevation Community Church, so much that I felt the Lord press upon my heart to make a church value of replication.  That we are going to need to establish more campuses, sites, venues what ever you want to call them because there will be such a need.  

I have already had a vision of what if we could start the church with more then one venue?  What if we could collaborate with other church starters and work together to make church starts more effective?  What if we were able to develop a series of churches in movie theaters that ran along the 470 Highway.  Or churches that were in different areas of the state like Ft. Collins, Castlerock, Steamboat Springs, or even Downtown Denver.  This is a vision that has been keeping me up late at night, it has been causing me to freak out a little.  Why is it causing me to feel this way, because it is a God sized vision and for any of this to happen He has to be the one to get it done.  All I know is that I see thousands of people coming to know Jesus and because people are going to be coming to know Jesus we will need to make a place for them to be in church.

I wanted this to be the final value of Elevation Community Church because I did not want people to think that this church is going to be just about the people already in the church.  It is my prayer that we will always look to make a difference in communities  that need to know Jesus. We will be seeking those that are without Jesus. 

How are you making a difference in your community when it comes to the gospel of Jesus Christ?

Currently reading “Servolution” by Dino Rizzo and it’s rocking my world!

2 responses

  1. Kathy

    Like the song says,YES LORD, YES LORD, YES, YES, LORD!

    May 14, 2009 at 6:08 PM

  2. Hey bro!!

    Just saw that you’re planting/thinking of planting in Colorado?? How have I not met you yet!! I’m part of a 10 week old church plant in Lakewood, CO. We should chat!

    Josh

    May 15, 2009 at 8:52 PM

Leave a Reply

