Living the crazy life that God has given me!

Morgan is 12 today!

Morgan's Birthday

Today 12 years ago at about 11:00 AM in the morning we were blessed to have Morgan Isabella Bloyer.  Michelle and I on that day were so excited to see what we were going to have.  We had tried to find out but she was just to tough to get a good picture of so that we could to tell.  It was amazing Michelle was in labor all night long and when I woke the next morning she looked at me with this intense face and said we need to get to the hospital now. ( that was the mild G version)  So I was able to be one of those husbands that drove like a made man to the hospital in Denver.  I even made a right hand turn from the left hand turn lane across three lanes of traffic to get to the hospital.  I think Michelle did make the comment that she wanted to arrive alive.  

I want everyone to know that as a father I have been blessed with each of the kids and I have to always remember that they are just on loan to their mother and I from God.  But Morgan brings a smile to my face she knows how to snuggle with her daddy.  She brings joy to our hearts every time she begins to sing in the back of the car she has such a gift.  Her heart for the underdog is incredible and she is always looking to help in some way.  For the record she pretty much has her brother wrapped around her finger.  Thank you Lord for allowing us to enjoy the time that we have had with her so far we look to the future with much anticipation and joy. 

George I love you!

Leave a Reply

