Living the crazy life that God has given me!

It takes all kinds!

I love being a part of a diverse group of people I think that it started by growing up in Montbello in Colorado.  We were exposed to so many different people, different nationalities, and different lives that it made a huge impact on me.  My mom loves to talk about the Hell’s Angels that lived down the street that came and killed the rattle snake that was next to our fence.  Or about the guys that moved in the house across the street at Midnight and then in three weeks moved out around the same time of night.  Just to have the police show up the next day looking for them.  We were on football teams and in church groups that had tons of different people in them, we all just thought that was the way it was supposed to be in life.

Everyone’s weLcome, nobody’s perfect, anything is possible

That is what I see in Elevation Community Church.  That everyone is welcome.  What I want people to understand is this, I don’t care what people look like, (If you are a person that wears CHURCH clothes you won’t like this church) I don’t care where they have come from (Just so you know we all won’t be the same color), I don’t care what they have done (You can be a CEO or a CON), and I don’t care if you even believe what we believe (Everyone has to start some where). What I care about is that you feel welcome and that you realize that there are going to be “no perfect people” in this church and that starts with the Lead Pastor.  Some of the people that are going to be coming to Elevation will be able to share stories about me that will exemplify that. (All family members will sign gag orders, brothers for sure)  Why because I am not perfect I have never been and I never will be, in fact I am going to say right now that I am going to make mistakes when it comes to starting this church.  But people need to understand that, “Anything is Possible”.  

Matthew 19:26 (NLT)  Jesus looked at them intently and said, “Humanly speaking, it is impossible. But with God everything is possible.” 

I do have to say that I struggled for several weeks with how I wanted to write this value and I talked with Pete Wilson and he said it so I have to give him props for the saying, and yes I used it.  May we see that through a relationship with Jesus Christ anything is possible.  

What area of your life do you see as impossible? Would love to walk through this with you.

Leave a Reply

