Living the crazy life that God has given me!

Really Living

I guess that through out the last couple of months I have had to ask my self, “Am I really living?”  If  I were at the end of my life able to look back over the expansion of what my life has been, could I say “I really lived!”  Not only really live but “Really Lived for Christ”.  To me I think that is the ultimate question that I ask myself all the time, “Am I really living for Christ?”  It is easy to answer that when everything is going well and there are no storm clouds on the horizon. But could I answer that question if my were sick or worse dying, could I answer that question of something were to happen to the kids that I love, could I answer that question even if my whole world was turned upside down?

My prayer and my hope is that I would be able to answer that question.  That I would be able to answer that with a resounding “YES”.

Romans 1:17 (MSG) God’s way of putting people right shows up in acts of faith, confirming what Scripture has said all along: “The person in right standing before God by trusting him really lives.” 

I want to be the man “That Really Lives” the question is are we trusting him with our lives?

Leave a Reply

