Living the crazy life that God has given me!

It’s all about Perspective!

I really enjoy the way that as I walk through life that I am always challenged with a new perspective.  Especially when it comes to leadership and becoming a a leader.  This week I am finishing up a book called “Unleashing Courageous Faith” by Paul Coughlin.  I am one of those people that really enjoys reading books especially ones on leadership and how I can become a better leader as a husband, father, and man.  So in this book I read the following statement about leadership:

“When we have vision without wonder, it’s almost always mechanical, cold, and too “efficient” to include the work of God’s spirit”  Unleashing Courageous Faith, page 217

This is one of those statements that just jump off the page for me.  Because I really believe that there are times in my life that I just work on the vision and forget about the wonder.  I believe that as I have read through the Psalms that is part of what is so awesome about David, that he truly lived with a perspective of wonder.  

 

Psalm 22:22 (NLT)  Then I will declare the wonder of your name to my brothers and sisters. I will praise you among all your people. 

Looking along the walk

Why is it that we can so easily take the wonder out of leadership? I think because it then becomes more about us then it does God.  I am blessed to have children that are constantly opening my eyes to the amazing wonder of God.  When I listen to Danielle talk about the Quiet times that she has and how God is speaking to her, that through Morgan and her singing I experience that praise among the people, and through the eye of my son who see things through his camera that I don’t see.  I pray that this week we all will take the time to see the wonder of God, that this wonder will effect how we lead and who we lead.  

Where have you seen the wonder of an almighty God in your life?

Leave a Reply

