Living the crazy life that God has given me!

Church Visits!

I want you to know that I love visiting churches and seeing what God is doing in these different places.  But I have to say that there are some funny things that happen along the way.  Like last week while I was in Denver I was checking out a church building on a Thursday and when I walked in without even asking why I was there some one approached me.  This woman walked up to me and asked “So are you here for the janitors job?”.  Wow, what a question to ask someone.  That was just one of those things that I love when it happens.  Because it just reminds me that I don’t look like a pastor. Something that really doesn’t bother me all that much, OK it doesn’t bother me at all, in fact I appreciate it when someone says “I would have never known that you were a pastor because of what you look like.” 

Well while I was there I noticed that there were a lot of churches doing a lot of things.  But the question that I have is that really what Jesus wanted for His church? Does Jesus see that we are busy and he is excited about it.  I am not sure.  But I was reading a blog by Tony Morgan and I really appreciated the thoughts about church and what is going on.  So if you get the chance then click on the name Tony Morgan and see what his thoughts are but really, I think that we need to just think about what is church about?  

What should our churches be about when it comes growing in Christ?

Leave a Reply

