Living the crazy life that God has given me!

Car Conversations

So this last week I have had awesome opportunities to have conversations with my kids about life, faith, dating, sex, and funny thoughts. I think that so many times that we jump in the car turn on the radio, maybe plug in the IPOD, or even pop in a DVD for those with the kick-in systems. Then we forget that we have time with our spouse, time with our kids, heck time with God where either we or they are captive.  So I know that I am in a state where you have to have hands free phone.  I have not heard of a hands off life law when it comes to our families.  Take some time this week to turn off the radio, shut off the T.V., and stop some of the noise of life so that you can hear from your family and from God.  It is time for the men that call themselves followers of Christ to take the lead and take their place in being the men of God.  Have BIBLE will drive.

 

You may not use your phone, but I read. Just kidding, but you can talk

You may not use your phone, but I read. Just kidding, but you can talk

What are the topics of your latest car conversations? What have you learned to do to talk with others in your life?

Leave a Reply

