Living the crazy life that God has given me!

Anchored Winter Retreat

Morgan and I in the Snow.I just wanted to thank all of the students that were at the Anchored Retreat in Lake Tahoe.  I really had a great time with you all and I know that some day we will all recover from the smell where the boys slept.  I want to make sure that I let Nate, Isaac, and Max no how much I appreciate the ministry that they are doing at their churches.  God is really using you guys and I know that nothing but incredible things are still to come. This weekend you all shared with me some of the hurts and happenings that are going on in your life and I know that God is still at work in each of your situations and that He is going to continue to be that ROCK in your life.  

I also want to thank you for the way that you excepted and treated my daughter Morgan she had a great time.  I know that I was very blessed to have her with me and we got to really hang out as well.  She is awesome! (Not that I am partial)  I pray that each of you had as much fun this weekend as I did.  Eduardo the music on your IPOD is between you and me, no more jokes. (Hannah are you serious!) For those students that tried to push me down the hill in the snow, just remember I never went down.  So next time bring your A game.  To my future wrestlers remember the moves that I showed you are not to be used on any brother or sister.

Make sure you let me know how God spoke to you this last weekend.

2 responses

  1. Scott, You are the man!! My kids loved you…they said that you were the highlight of the weekend. Thanks for being there with us to share God’s word with us. My kids want me to drag you out here one time to speak so be on the lookout for that.

    Much love my “sexy” brotha!

    February 17, 2009 at 10:01 AM

  2. Dude you rock and I would love to come and hang out with your students. Keep it real and I am praising God for the ministry that the Lord is doing through you in students.

    February 17, 2009 at 2:08 PM

Leave a Reply

