Living the crazy life that God has given me!

My Wife . . .

My heart is not my own

Because of the love that Christ

Placed in my heart through . . . my wife.

 

No matter what challenges or strife

May come our way in this life

I know that I have a best friend in . . . my wife

 

Doors may open and doors may close

But as we walk each time through those

I am content with the hand that I hold . . . my wife

 

As the world spins and we handle loses and wins

She has become a part of me within . . . my wife

 

We have traveled far and wide

And always at my side is . . . my wife

 

There are children in the house now

Although there will come a day

When they have all moved away

We will walk through that life stage

To a brand new page as husband and . . . my wife

 

I pray that we will then visit

Friends, family, and grand kids galore

Going from place to place

All the while gazing at the face of . . . my wife

 

And as my hair continues to fade and hers turns to gray

I am thankful for previous and future days

With the beautiful lady that God gave and I call . . .

My Wife

 

Proverbs 18:22 (NLT)  The man who finds a wife finds a treasure and receives favor from the Lord. 

Just celebrating Thanksgiving with the thoughts about my wife.

Leave a Reply

