Living the crazy life that God has given me!

My son’s Birthday

It is a special day Tyler turns fifteen yes that’s right fifteen.  Michelle and I now have two kids in our house that are fifteen years of age. I am sure many of you are thinking is that really possible two kids that close in age.  Well if you haven’t heard that story then bug me and I might tell you.  But today is about Tyler.  He is a great young man that is a leader at school, on the football field, and at home.  As a parent I have enjoyed every step of the way with all of my kids and Tyler being the only BOY gets a little different attention.  We have had late nights playing video games, going hunting together, watching football, and being manly.  If I have to explain that statement then you are not manly.  

This week one of Tyler’s coaches pulled me aside and shared with me a conversation that happened between him and Tyler.  You see Tyler has been elected by the team and coaches as one of the team captains a job that he takes very serious.  So serious that after his recent game a loss, Tyler stayed after everyone had gone and cleaned up the locker room.  When the coach came in and saw what Tyler was doing he told him that he didn’t need to do that.  Tyler said “I am one of the captains this is my job.”  The coach asked where the other guys were. Tyler said “I don’t know I am here and it is getting done.” Then this is what the coach shared with me, Tyler went on to say “I have always been taught that to be a leader you first have to serve.” I can not tell a lie, pride was an issue for me at that moment.  I am so proud of the children that God has loaned to me.  He constantly is teaching me new things about His amazing grace and mercy through these kids.  

“Father thank you for allowing me to have a part in the wonderful life that Tyler brings to this earth.  May we continue to see him grow in you and in his boldness to serve and share your love with others.”

Check out what he used to look like, if you have any comments for Tyler please leave them here and I will send them to him.

7 responses

  1. Bill Anderson

    Awww Tyler you look so cute. I bet you wished you still looked like that?Haaaaaaaa

    October 7, 2008 at 6:41 PM

  2. Nancy Bloyer

    Tyler and Dad,

    I do remember when you looked like you did in the picture, but even then you had a special heart. Now, I am not surprised that you are growing to become a man of honor. Go for it Tyler, I am so proud of you. Scott, isn’t amazing the lessons your children teach you? I love you both . Grandma and Mom Remember toi keep your eyes on Jesus

    October 11, 2008 at 4:43 PM

  3. Uncle Greg and Aunt Christy

    I remember that cute face!! But Uncle Greg wants to know why on earth your dad put you in a Kansas City Chief shirt!??!!

    October 15, 2008 at 2:01 PM

  4. Emileigh Brandt

    Hi. I was just wondering if you used to live in miles city Montana?

    December 9, 2008 at 8:43 PM

  5. Yes that is me. Is that where you are from? I think your name looks familiar.
    Scott

    December 9, 2008 at 9:53 PM

  6. Tyler Bloyer

    Hello Scott,
    Synchronicity.

    I ran across your web page https://psycho4jesus.wordpress.com/ and I not only found out that we share a very rare last name of Bloyer, but also that you have a son named Tyler Bloyer. That is my name as well! I have found very few Bloyers around and now I know that their is another Tyler Bloyer, very strange.

    We are in Salt Lake City, UT.

    Take it easy Scott.

    March 4, 2009 at 8:38 AM

  7. Tyler this is really awesome. I know that for my family anyone that we meet with the last name Bloyer we are some how related it is fun to just figure out how. So where are your grandparents from? What was your grandfathers name? Who knows we could be closely related some how. Thanks for the note and I look forward to us getting to talk more, how old are you? My son Tyler is 15 years old. Have a great week.

    March 5, 2009 at 8:34 AM

Leave a Reply

